Montana Road Trip

March 29, 2011

We took a short trip to Montana this past week to catch up with some college friends. My best friend from college and her husband just had a baby 4 months ago and I had to meet her. Ellie is adorable, and has the chubbiest little legs and feet you’ve ever seen. Wait… before I start gushing let me back up. It all started in Whitefish, MT which is about a 9 hour drive from Seattle. Sean’s college buddy Jason is a chef at the Lodge at Whitefish Lake. We stayed there for a few nights to see him and have some amazing food. He is super talented and loves to cook as much as I love to eat. I love these visits. We arrived at the lodge just in time for dinner and J started sending us plates of food. Mushroom soup/bruschetta with goat cheese, his famous ribs that inspired my Polynesian rib off recipe for 2010, Amazing Salmon sashimi and more.  It was so good. Check it out:

Mushroom soup and Bruschetta with Goat Cheese

M'mmmm mushrooms

Ribs

The rib recipe inspiration for Rib Off 2010

Whitefish, MT

A beautiful day for a hike with J's dogs

J's dogs on a short hike

It was great to see Jason and spend some time in Whitefish. The lodge is beautiful, and the town is really quaint. Next stop Seeley Lake, MT.

N + T= Ellie and let me tell you she is the happiest baby I’ve ever met. She was a little unsure of me at first, but once she warmed up to me (and discovered that I would let her chew on my fingers), I was done for. I didn’t want to put her down. It is so amazing to see one of your friends become a first time parent. I am so proud of them. They made it look so easy. Ellie is a lucky girl. I am looking forward to our next visit.  Check out these chubby little baby legs!!!

E standing up

Little E in her PJ's

Num Num Num

Nibbling on my finger

OH… and take a look at these amazing photographs by Adele Enersen. N & T showed us these pictures on our visit with them. Adele is from Helsinki, Finland. She takes these photographs while her daughter Mila naps. So creative!

It was a great trip and we had so much fun catching up with friends. We got back just in time for a dinner party with a group of friends at the Corson Building. Post coming soon…

hori hori dig dig!

One Response to “Montana Road Trip”

  1. Emily Says:

    Wow! What a great trip, Jaime – thanks for posting and bringing me along for the fun. 🙂


Leave a Reply

