Kevin, Top Chef and Pigs

December 10, 2009

SPOILER ALERT: If you haven’t seen the finale of Season 6 Top Chef Las Vegas, then don’t read any further (go home immediately and watch it)!

I love Kevin Gillespie , his beard and his love of pork products. If I weren’t dating Sean, I might actually start a mildley stalker-ish relationship with Kevin. Although I’m not excited about the fact that he lives in Georgia. Anyway… I was pulling for him. He is talented, funny and seems like such a loveable guy.

He didn’t win. I thought he was going to cry right there in front of the judges, but he held it together. I am really disappointed. He will go on to great things no doubt, but I wanted this for him. How sweet was that moment with his Mom after he found out he didn’t win?

Bryan and Michael. The brothers make me want to stick a fork in my eye. Of course they are talented, but their food is so fluffy and over complicated.  I was waiting for Bryan to snap the whole season. That guy has some serious repression issues, or a very large stick in his bum; and Michael, well, Michael is just cocky. I have to admit Bryan’s dessert on the finale sounded the best to me (even though I love bacon and Kevin), but it looked like the fig sorbet was a piece of poo on the plate! Really?

Anyway… fine. It’s over and I’m sad for Kevin. Maybe I should send him a card.

hori hori dig dig!

One Response to “Kevin, Top Chef and Pigs”

  1. Sean Says:

    Believe me, Kevin is her celebu-crush. Jaime has an appreciation for simple food prepared exqiusitely. Maybe that’s why living and eating in Seattle is right up her alley.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

